Short Note About Ikea and its Inherent Awesomeness

1 Feb

I recently found myself in need of some pattern weights.  I just cut out a whole collection using a decorative bowl filled with pistachios to hold my patterns pieces flat.  Yes I know I’m ghetto, we don’t really need to discuss it.  I read on a fellow sewing person’s blog that she uses large washers that she got for 20 cents each and I thought I want on this boat.  Alas, after wandering haplessly around the auto store unearthing nothing more than too small washers and weird looks from the burly guys buying half inch pipe and large crescent wrenches I knew I needed a new plan.

Long story short I found these.

This is a tea light/ candle holder, cost 79 cents and along with four of it’s bretheren is my new solution to pattern weights. Boo Yah!

Leave a Reply

