The Night Has a Thousand Eyes

26 Nov

Apologies to anyone who now has that song stuck in their head, but it is a necessary evil as I have finished the crazy halloween eye fabric dress.

I wanted to make a very demure LBD with this because of the fact that it’s, y’know, crazy halloween eye fabric.  I also plan to wear it with pearls.

There is a kind of weird glare coming from stage right, a ghost perhaps?.   But there she is.  And I am totally done making this pattern, I am moving on.  Ok I have one more dress cut out (purple with huge yellow flowers) but then I am definitely going to draft something else. I did have a better picture of the belt but WordPress is being tricksy tonight (I blame the ghost), so I give up.  The belt was super fun to make although I might re-do the bow so I can get a large eye centered on each side so my bow can stare down with malice anyone I find annoying.  Watch out world, I’ve got me a blog ghost and a lurking bow.  If only I had some sort of foe to defeat.  Must spend more time as a character in juvenile fiction.  ‘Tassie Vicars and the Bow of Malice’?  I could be a kickass pre-teen outcast who has to do battle with some evil spirits she encounters while cleaning her grandmother’s potting shed.  I could wear different dresses that have magical powers like the one with eyes could see into the future and the one with roosters could scare off basilisks.  On second thought perhaps I’d better stick to my day job.

5 Responses to “The Night Has a Thousand Eyes”

  1. Cindy November 26, 2011 at 10:03 pm #

    I love this! I am all about demure dresses with crazy fabrics. The bow is the perfect touch.

  2. Jamie November 27, 2011 at 4:12 am #

    I love the dress and absolutely love the fabric, I’ve seen this fabric before, but I thought , what would I make with it? I have no imagination, I love it!

    • usernamealreadyexsists November 27, 2011 at 5:03 pm #

      Thanks! I love the title of your blog. I think I should use that as my job description!

  3. crissy baker December 2, 2011 at 7:17 pm #

    that fabric…
    that dress….
    I NEED THEM! what a great dress! i loooove it!

    • usernamealreadyexsists December 3, 2011 at 11:05 am #

      Thanks! And I love your blog btw, I think we have the same taste in crazy awesome fabric.

Leave a Reply

