Upcoming Projects/ Opportunities for Disaster

12 Sep

Plans for Immediate Future:

1) finish blog post

2) get drink of water

3) stare longingly into cupboard hoping for fat free Oreos to materialize

4) admit defeat on Oreo front

Plans for A Little Later Today

1) Ridiculous motorcycle fabric sixties dress!

I should have put something in the picture for reference, but the wheels on the motorcycles are about the size of a toonie.  And no, I shall not translate that, if you don’t know what a toonie is take this as an opportunity to learn something about Canada today and google it.  And yes, those are hot pink and orange Harley Davidsons.   I am making a sixties style shift dress, which if it turns out to be ONAD (Offically Not A Disaster) I wil be very excited to wear.  The fabric is quite fragile though (thrift store purchase) and in order to have the motorcycles riding flat on the ground and not perpetually popping a wheelie I had to do the whole thing on the bias, and am  now having to go back and interface the whole top with all the darts alrady sewn.  Noise of discontent.

I am also working on finally doing something with this lobster fabric I made last year.  I am planning a little skirt with a navy blue waistband and anchor buttons.  If it works out I will do  up a few more to sell.

I don’t know what it is I like so much about lobsters.  It’s probaly some weird combinations of my nautical background and my deep adoration for Elsa Sci, Salvador Dali, or any combination of the two.

2 Responses to “Upcoming Projects/ Opportunities for Disaster”

  1. Sue Hill December 6, 2012 at 10:25 am #

    I need some of the pink harley fabric – where can I get this?

    • usernamealreadyexsists December 6, 2012 at 5:34 pm #

      I got mine at a thrift store so that is absolutly no help. You could try Etsy, I find they have close to everything.

Leave a Reply

