Greenthumbs

1 Sep

Alas I have none.  A memorial should be erected in rememberance of all the leafy lives that have been lost under my care.  The most recent casualty was a pepper plant I bought for my dorm room because someone at a ‘Welcome to FIT’ seminar said it might help combat depression to have something alive around besides last week’s quesadilla.  Sure guy.  Soo not depression when your pet plant withers and dies during finals week and you have to sing it a funeral dirge down the hallway to the garbage chute.

I found a meter and half of this fabric at a thrift store.  I think it was supposed to be for outdoor furniture, but now it is for wearing with ballet flats.

One Response to “Greenthumbs”

  1. Elisalex November 15, 2011 at 1:08 pm #

    Just found your blog and am in hysterics! I’m with you on the greenthumbs, or lack thereof. Will definitely be keeping up with you x

Leave a Reply

