the only way out is in

28 Jun

Herb gardens from Matchcarden.  I love the little bit of surrelism and that I wouldn’t have to mow the little lawns.  Perhaps I will live my whole life in apartments and just get a couple of these puppies.  My father is always extolling the virtues of suburbia, but the mower never starts properly and our back hedge is always full of all sorts of nasty buzzy items.  Plus I am allergic to nature.  Mo’ yard, mo’ problems if you ask me.

As with everything I see that I love I am trying to figure out how to translate this idea into clothing.  I would love to make something with little window box pockets.  A welt pocket in a bright color or with a wood pattern painted in it with flowers coming out of the top.  How to make the flowers look un-tacky remains to be seen.  Perhaps embroidery.  I could get away with a couple of beads if the rest of it wasn’t too flashy. 

Leave a Reply

